Kasabian - Days Are Forgotten

Publié le par shoxshoes

This is a cracking first single from the Leicestrians' fourth album (I couldn’t in good conscience review anything from this band without mentioning where they’re from).

That is until about 1:08 in, then it picks up again at 1:26 but alas it diminishes in lustre once more at 2:12 and so on.

The problem? The hook. If the quartet are going to put out another foot bashing, big on beats debut single I am fine with that. They’ve served us well in the past at the club, the festival or just dancing around at home (I assume we’ve all done it).

But it’s just got to have the tag line you can chant along too. The "Osh, la la la la la la," the "I’m on Fiiiiire," or even "Stop, I said it’s happening again." On this level alone the single just doesn’t sit in the same realm as its contemporaries. Otherwise it’s a marvellous track.

Publié dans shoes

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article